Testimonials & Reviews

MY Dental Place

Mary Anne Yu, DMD

Family Dentist located in Sunnyvale, CA

30 total reviews

Dr. Mary Anne Yu always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 4.73 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mary Anne Yu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diana V.
Submitted 11/07/19
:D
Wu Z.
Submitted 11/01/19
Its was good
ZENIA P.
Submitted 11/01/19
excellent services i always recommend my dental place , trusted honest and integrity to my family and friend the truth is i been known DR mary anne yu for years of excellent job and service. zenia padua stockton ca.
Yuching (Sunny) T.
Submitted 10/30/19
Doctor is nice. Procedure not take too long.
Huan C.
Submitted 10/24/19
Kind and professional dentist and assistants
Rose C.
Submitted 10/17/19
Dr.Yu has good personality.She is always smiling and the front desk people are very friendly too.
Francisco V.
Submitted 10/16/19
Best dental care ever!!
Robbert W.
Submitted 10/14/19
Dr Yu has always been great. Very friendly and makes people feel comfortable even during uncomfortable procedures.
Gonzalo H.
Submitted 10/12/19
Excellent !
Narine M.
Submitted 09/09/19
Excellent
Josie M.
Submitted 08/30/19
Dr. Yu is a very reliable & competent dentist . She is prompt, patient & explains issues associated with the treatments. She is very understanding of her patients’ concerns. She is very flexible too. I definitely recommend Dr. Yu .
Jeenal G.
Submitted 08/11/19
Dentists give me jitters and such experiences leave me sour. I had my wisdom teeth extracted by Dr. Yu under local anaesthesia which was awfully painful. It probably damaged a nerve that left half of my lower lip with numbness and tingling for life. First off, she should have recommended getting extractions from a dental surgeon which was the right thing to do (I later found out after extensive research). Secondly, I agree we sign the consent with accepting possible complications, but the dentist should be upfront about the complications when they occur. I paid many visits over months with these complaints, but instead of telling me that I had a rare complication of possibly having damaged my nerve For ever, she kept telling that she was sure the numbness was due to inflammation which would subside the numbness would go away. It has been 4 years since the treatment, the sensation is still gone. I also had dental fillings and those teeth never aligned to the apposing teeth after her many attempts. They aligned after I paid only one a visit to another dentist. Unfortunately since my dental insurance pays only once for a tooth treatment in 2 years, I had to personally cover costs of going to the other dentist who actually knew what he was doing. Overall, I would never recommend her to anyone. On the other hand, if you are looking for someone to sue, sure get your treatment from her.
Garima K.
Submitted 08/01/19
She is good, experienced, and very friendly. She understands her patient's needs.
Deborah S.
Submitted 07/18/19
We have been going to Dr. Yu for years. She is always warm, professional and extremely friendly. We highly recommend her for both adults and children.
Nicanor A.
Submitted 07/17/19
It was a pleasant and favorable experience
Archita P.
Submitted 06/28/19
Good Experience
Sam C.
Submitted 04/16/19
Service is outstanding. Dr Yu is especially great with kids. Been going there with my family ever since they opened. Wouldn't hesitate a second to recommend them to my friends and family. Thanks again, Dr Yu!
Daniel H.
Submitted 02/08/19
Dr. Yu not just a good doctor in her practice but also think for the best for the patient’s needs! I recommend her without reservation.
Dzmitry B.
Submitted 01/30/19
Everything was fine. Thank you!
Anje R.
Submitted 10/24/18
Always wonderful! Dr. Yu and her front desk staff are fantastic.