Testimonials & Reviews

MY Dental Place

Mary Anne Yu, DMD

Family Dentist located in Sunnyvale, CA

19 total reviews

Dr. Mary Anne Yu always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 4.63 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mary Anne Yu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jeenal G.
Submitted 08/11/19
Dentists give me jitters and such experiences leave me sour. I had my wisdom teeth extracted by Dr. Yu under local anaesthesia which was awfully painful. It probably damaged a nerve that left half of my lower lip with numbness and tingling for life. First off, she should have recommended getting extractions from a dental surgeon which was the right thing to do (I later found out after extensive research). Secondly, I agree we sign the consent with accepting possible complications, but the dentist should be upfront about the complications when they occur. I paid many visits over months with these complaints, but instead of telling me that I had a rare complication of possibly having damaged my nerve For ever, she kept telling that she was sure the numbness was due to inflammation which would subside the numbness would go away. It has been 4 years since the treatment, the sensation is still gone. I also had dental fillings and those teeth never aligned to the apposing teeth after her many attempts. They aligned after I paid only one a visit to another dentist. Unfortunately since my dental insurance pays only once for a tooth treatment in 2 years, I had to personally cover costs of going to the other dentist who actually knew what he was doing. Overall, I would never recommend her to anyone. On the other hand, if you are looking for someone to sue, sure get your treatment from her.
Garima K.
Submitted 08/01/19
She is good, experienced, and very friendly. She understands her patient's needs.
Deborah S.
Submitted 07/18/19
We have been going to Dr. Yu for years. She is always warm, professional and extremely friendly. We highly recommend her for both adults and children.
Nicanor A.
Submitted 07/17/19
It was a pleasant and favorable experience
Archita P.
Submitted 06/28/19
Good Experience
Sam C.
Submitted 04/16/19
Service is outstanding. Dr Yu is especially great with kids. Been going there with my family ever since they opened. Wouldn't hesitate a second to recommend them to my friends and family. Thanks again, Dr Yu!
Daniel H.
Submitted 02/08/19
Dr. Yu not just a good doctor in her practice but also think for the best for the patient’s needs! I recommend her without reservation.
Dzmitry B.
Submitted 01/30/19
Everything was fine. Thank you!
Anje R.
Submitted 10/24/18
Always wonderful! Dr. Yu and her front desk staff are fantastic.
ZIHAO Y.
Submitted 08/05/18
Dr. Yu explained the terminologies in detail and I learned a lot in daily oral care.
Helen M.
Submitted 06/18/18
Excellent service. I was having the first phase of an implant done. Hurt a lot less than expected and Dr Yu was amazing at putting me at ease and telling me what exactly was going on. I would heartily recommend her.
Aldrin G.
Submitted 06/14/18
Dr. Yu's expertise speaks for itself. She goes above and beyond our expectations.
Dana G.
Submitted 06/11/18
I love and miss my Doc Annie! I make special trips to her clinic cause I only trust her and I live in Anaheim!
Bibiana D.
Submitted 06/08/18
she is good
Farideh S.
Submitted 05/22/18
Managed to reschedule appointment at short notice. Awesome front desk staff and Dr yu.
Socorro G.
Submitted 02/12/18
Besides being a first-rate professional, Dr. Yu treats her patients with respect and dignity. I highly recommend Dr. Yu.
Taisa S.
Submitted 02/01/18
Very good service! Staff is so attentive and solicitous!
Katherine T.
Submitted 01/13/18
The facility was nice, and staff was thorough and kind when cleaning my teeth. I just went to clean my teeth and I felt like I went for more than a checkup with all the advice and reccemendations.
Marsha W.
Submitted 01/12/18
If you need a family, loving and caring dentist, Dr. Yu and her office will be your first choice. Dr. Yu is very patient and her staff(Kelly and Sophin) are super friendly, not mentioned they are pretty inside out. I lost one of my molar tooth in a car accident. Dr. Yu is able to address the issue and set up a treatment plan for me. You don't have to be on long time hold. It seems they are always there. I even got reminding calls on weekend. Dr. Yu is our family dentist. And we are happy to be her patients for the last two years.